Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Jobs Notification
Visit this group

Friday, March 25, 2011

UPSC SCRA Exam 2011 Pattern/Scheme Syllabus Download

UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices (SCRA) Examination 


Section - I
The examination shall be conducted according to the following plan. Part I Written examination carrying a maximum of 600 marks in the subjects as shown below.

Part II Personality Test carrying a maximum of 200 marks in respect of only those candidates who are declared qualified on the results of written examination.

2. The subjects of the written examination under Part I, the time allowed and the maximum marks allotted to each subject/paper shall be as follows:



General Ability Test
(English, General Knowledge and Psychological Test)
Code No. 01
Time Allowed 2 hours
Maximum Marks: 200


Physical Sciences
(Physics and Chemistry)
Code No. 02
Time Allowed 2 hours
Maximum Marks: 200


Code No. 02
Time Allowed 2 hours
Maximum Marks: 200

Total Marks 600

3. The papers in all the subjects will
consist of Objective (multiple
choice answer) Type questions
only. The Question Papers (Test
Booklets) will be set in English only.

4. In the question papers, wherever required, SI units will be used.

5. Question Papers will be approximately of the Intermediate standard.

6. Candidates must write the answers in their own hand. In no circumstances, will they be allowed the help of a scribe to write the answers for them.

7. The Commission have discretion to fix qualifying marks in any or all the subjects of the examination.

8. Candidates are not permitted to use calculators for answering objective type papers (Test Booklets). They should not, therefore, bring the same inside the Examination Hall.

Syllabus Mathematics Click Here

Syllabus Chemistry Click Here

Syllabus Physics Click Here
Syllabus English, GK Click Here
For complete details visit:

The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) is a constitutional body in the Republic of India. The commission is authorized to conduct examinations for appointment to the various Civil Services of India.
The Indian Constitution (Part XIV - Services Under the Union and the states - article no. 315 to 323) provides for a Public Service Commission for the union and a Public Service Commission for each state.
The first Public Service Commission was set up on 1 October 1926 by the then British Indian Government in response to the demands of Indian politicians that the Indian Civil Services be Indianized. The functions of this Public Service Commission were largely advisory and, because of this limitation, it failed to satisfy the demands of Indian political parties associated with the struggle for freedom. The British Indian government then set up a Federal Public Service Commission and provided for the formation of provincial level Public Service Commissions under the Government of India Act 1935.
The Union Public Service Commission if requested by the Governor of a State, may, with the approval of the President work for the State, as in Manipur Public Service Commission and Kerala Public Service Commission.
Tags: UPSC SCRA Exam 2011 Pattern/Scheme Syllabus Download  exam pattern exam syllabus download exam scheme of examination scra exam pattern scra scheme UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices (SCRA) Examination notification recruitment details Information 

No comments:

Subscribe to Free Jobs Notification
Visit this group